Follow

I am doing a bulk update of customer information. Should I disable automatic invites while I do this?

If you are using the Automatic Account Invites Advanced plan, then any update to a customer's record in Shopify will possibly trigger an invite to be sent to that customer. Additionally, for a customer to receive any automatic invite, they must meet a few criteria:

  1. They do not already have an account with your store
  2. Have not previously been invited by our app

If you are doing a bulk invite of customer information (such as bulk tagging customers), and you don't want them to receive an invite during this process, you will want to disable automatic invites until 30 minutes after you have completed that update of customer information. 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.